Thursday, November 1, 2012

Daylight Saving Time Dates

Starting in 2007, daylight time begins in North America on the second Sunday in March and ends on the first Sunday in November. On the second Sunday in March, clocks are set ahead one hour at 2:00 a.m. local standard time, which becomes 3:00 a.m. local daylight time. On the first Sunday in November, clocks are set back one hour at 2:00 a.m. local daylight time, which becomes 1:00 a.m. local standard time.
Not all places in the U.S. observe daylight time. In particular, Hawaii and most of Arizona do not use it. Indiana adopted its use beginning in 2006. In Canada, most of Saskatchewan, parts of Quebec, and Southampton Island in Nunavut do not observe daylight time.
Year   DST Begin    DST End

2007    March 11      November 4
2008    March 9        November 2
2009    March 8        November 1
2010    March 14      November 7
2011    March 13      November 6
2012    March 11      November 4
2013    March 10      November 3
2014    March 9        November 2
2015    March 8        November 1

Cheers, Ralph

Source: USNO and National Research Council Canada

No comments:

Post a Comment